18 M NT - Arrested 2 Months Ago

Birdman300

Guru
100+ Post Club
Grandma wants to buy a policy on her G-son.

He was arrested about 2 months ago. Not yet been to court, so not convicted yet, nor sentenced.

Wants about 10-20k on him. I'm a FE agent so I don't really know that many options for <40 types.

Thanks

I don't think there is much for the under 40 going to jail crowd. At least I've found in the past, jail matters to underwriting, maybe not with some, but the few times I've run across situations where jail is a possibly, it's a big no. Sorry.

Let's remember that this young man is innocent until proven guilty. Pick up an Assurity, UCT, Sentinel, LBL, Trans, or SLAICO contract and go write this thing before he goes to court!

Let's remember that this young man is innocent until proven guilty. Pick up an Assurity, UCT, Sentinel, LBL, Trans, or SLAICO contract and go write this thing before he goes to court!

While everyone is innocent until proven guilty, often whether the person is "guilty" is not what the insurance company is asking on its application. Just make sure the application does not ask whether he has been "charged or convicted". If it only asks the question of whether he has been convicted of any crime, then he can probably say no. You may also need to verify that the answer on the application remains true at the time the policy is delivered and placed into force.

While everyone is innocent until proven guilty, often whether the person is "guilty" is not what the insurance company is asking on its application. Just make sure the application does not ask whether he has been "charged or convicted". If it only asks the question of whether he has been convicted of any crime, then he can probably say no. You may also need to verify that the answer on the application remains true at the time the policy is delivered and placed into force.

That.

Simplified Issue. Minimum questions and quick issue.