advice Farmers Insurance

debshelp44

Expert
Ohio
I'm new to the insurance industry after teaching for 17 years. I have my health and life licenses and currently sell out of my home part time over the internet. I want to pursue this full-time, however, so I am looking for a good place to start in Ohio.
Farmers has called for an interview. I was glad until I found a website dedicated to slamming them and how horrible they were toward their agents. If anyone here has some insight and could give me advice, that would be great. Right now I just have been jotting down names when I see someone here say something great, and also investigating websites of all agencies I can think of. Thanks.

I'm new to the insurance industry after teaching for 17 years. I have my health and life licenses and currently sell out of my home part time over the internet. I want to pursue this full-time, however, so I am looking for a good place to start in Ohio.
Farmers has called for an interview. I was glad until I found a website dedicated to slamming them and how horrible they were toward their agents. If anyone here has some insight and could give me advice, that would be great. Right now I just have been jotting down names when I see someone here say something great, and also investigating websites of all agencies I can think of. Thanks.

Don't all insurance companies have fansites like that?