Advice Needed for Career Change

I'm thinking of doing a career change and get into the insurance business. I currently work in the medical field, but the job market and advancement opportunities are poor in my area. I live in Southwest Virginia.
Any advice on which companies would be best to go with in regards of getting a lot of help and training for someone with no insurance background?
I have interviewed with Aflac, but have read a lot of negative things about that company, so I have a few reservations.

It would help if you provided some information on the type of insurance products you are interested in. Life, health, p&c, benefits, etc.

Call your insurance agent and ask questions.

What do you currently do in the medical field? What kind of income goal to you have in mind? How large is your referral and contact network? How comfortable are you with picking up the phone and cold calling? How about walking into a business? What aspects of insurance interest you? Lots of things to think about.

A lot of guys get their start in Final Expense. Take a look at my signature and you can see if FE is something you might like.

I'm thinking of doing a career change and get into the insurance business. I currently work in the medical field, but the job market and advancement opportunities are poor in my area. I live in Southwest Virginia.
Any advice on which companies would be best to go with in regards of getting a lot of help and training for someone with no insurance background?
I have interviewed with Aflac, but have read a lot of negative things about that company, so I have a few reservations.
If you're interested in life insurance, I'd be happy to help you. I'm in a great IMO with amazing training and mentorship.

Aflac only deals in Health, so that's the focus for the job I am pursuing. I passed the pre-license exam today and I enjoyed learning the information, but I believe I would enjoy other areas of insurance as well.