Advice Needed?? Please Help!

NewbieOKC

I am looking at getting into the Insurance biz here in OK and am overwhelmed in the decision making process. I was hoping to get some feedback here on the best direction to go. Not looking to start a bash session against carriers, just a little insight.

I have nearly 20 yrs of B2B/outside sales experience and have been enticed to get into the industry after being offered a RDM position with Farmers. Unfortunately my credit is a bit shoddy so, no bueno there. But it got me interested none the less.

I have looked at, talked to or heard about so many different companies my head is spinning. From Combined to Aflac, AIL, NYL, PMA, UHA, Inshpere, it's just so confusing...

What I do know is this, I have no fear of cold calling and building a book of business. I want solid support and decent training. But more important I want a strong product line to sell and don't have months to starve with no income.

Please, Please Help!

Best Regards,

J~

I am looking at getting into the Insurance biz here in OK and am overwhelmed in the decision making process. I was hoping to get some feedback here on the best direction to go. Not looking to start a bash session against carriers, just a little insight.

I have nearly 20 yrs of B2B/outside sales experience and have been enticed to get into the industry after being offered a RDM position with Farmers. Unfortunately my credit is a bit shoddy so, no bueno there. But it got me interested none the less.

I have looked at, talked to or heard about so many different companies my head is spinning. From Combined to Aflac, AIL, NYL, PMA, UHA, Inshpere, it's just so confusing...

What I do know is this, I have no fear of cold calling and building a book of business. I want solid support and decent training. But more important I want a strong product line to sell and don't have months to starve with no income.

Please, Please Help!

Best Regards,

J~