Advice Please

nyankee

I have been offered a job as a captive agent with Humana, just wanting to pick your brains on any suggestions and besides the base salary what an average agent make per year?

Thank You for your advice

I have been offered a job as a captive agent with Humana, just wanting to pick your brains on any suggestions and besides the base salary what an average agent make per year?

Thank You for your advice

I am a captive agent for Humana. Have been for 2 1/2 years. First year is usually $30k to $50K. Depends on your area and your product. Great benefits with the company but as a Captive you will work your a$$ off.

If you have one of the best products in your area, I'm sure you could make a decent amount of money. I just couldn't try to fit everyone into one product. That's why I could never be captive. Each persons situation is different. Especially when you include Rx. I like the freedom to offer the client what is best for their specific situation.

Question is, what will you do when you know there is a better product for someone? Will you try and fit a square peg into a round hole or will you tell the person they can do better elsewhere?

If you have one of the best products in your area, I'm sure you could make a decent amount of money. I just couldn't try to fit everyone into one product. That's why I could never be captive. Each persons situation is different. Especially when you include Rx. I like the freedom to offer the client what is best for their specific situation.

Question is, what will you do when you know there is a better product for someone? Will you try and fit a square peg into a round hole or will you tell the person they can do better elsewhere?

I would make more not being captive because I do not change them if our product is not the right fit. This was a great way to get into the business and understand the MA and PDP side of it.
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
...and probably be micro-managed to death while you do.