Aged Auto Leads Closing Ratio W/Dialer??

I'm looking at possibly investing in some aged auto leads and using a dialer, but wanted to do some number crunching before I committed to anything. Budget is tight, ya know?

Looking for rough figures for closing ratios, ave cost per lead, potential aged lead sources & dialer sources.

Also, I figured auto would work out best since that has the ability to renew 2x per year instead of just 1x per year (home). But if anyone has any insight as to what they're doing, that would be great, too!

BTW, I have no experience using aged leads OR a dialer, but have plenty of experience using internet leads.

Your closing % won't change on aged using a dialer over dialing with your finger.

However, you will call a LOT faster, which increases ROI based on time needed to close deals.

The value of a dialer and really of a crm isn't that they increase your closing ratio. It is that if you follow a logical process to sell leads, they will allow you to track your leads and call them at a much higher rate of speed and track many more at once and keep them organized, which again increases speed.

I don't know auto numbers, I've found with aged leads I close around 4% on the gross. If you start with 100 leads, thats 4 sales. If you use your finger it'll probably take 2 hours just to call those once. If you use a dialer, you can call them all in 43 minutes just using a single line. Still have to factor talk time into it, but you can dramatically decrease the time it takes to work the leads.