Agents Working Together to Make More Money

Mark

Guru
5000 Post Club
Georgia
Have you ever thought about working with other agents? There is a way to make more money while working with other agents.

Let me give you an example to start off with. Today, I was talking with an agent named Eli and he just wrote a big application that just got issued. Let me tell you how he found this prospect. The truth is that he didn’t find him. Another agent did. The other agent was an AFLAC agent that didn’t have the product that the client needed. So he shared the prospect with Eli, under an agreement if Eli wrote him, that he would give him so a certain percent of it. Eli had the products that the other agent didn’t have and was able to help the client. Both agents made money. Since Eli gave something to the AFLAC agent, the agent will want to give him other prospects/clients that he can’t help.

I’ve been doing this for many years. I use to tell all of my agents if you have a client that you can’t sell, give them to another agent or me and if we sell them we will give you 25% of the commissions. I love it when an agent gets a decline and just gives up on the client. They are leaving money on the table so to speak. I always ask agents do they have declines that they can’t do anything with. First I show them what I would do and try and help them. But if they are just too busy or don’t want to do it, I make them an offer they can’t refuse. Give me the decline, and allow me to contact the client and see if I can help them, because I have products that take just about anyone. If I sell the client I will give you something.

You always give the referral agents something, so that the agent will keep on doing this.

There are tons of captive agents, which have clients they can’t help, that they would love to send over to you, and make a little extra money.