Agreements.......Appointments ? ? ?

TonyC

Guru
100+ Post Club
Hi,

I am a newly licensed agent and was offered a job with a company that runs a large phone room. They basically sell insurance through the web and telemarketing. They are licensed in several states.

The hours are tough....9am-7pm M-F...and you work in a cubicle (along with 25 other agents). In my opinion its a tough gig...but i could get some good experience selling by phone. I thought maybe for a couple of months i could INDURE this work environment and learn...but i'm not sure about a few things.

QUESTION: If i sign on with them as an agent....and get appointed with their carriers and then leave....would i have to reappointed with the same carriers again?

thanks very much!

They have most of the health care carriers..Humana, Citrus, United, etc.

Hi,

I am a newly licensed agent and was offered a job with a company that runs a large phone room. They basically sell insurance through the web and telemarketing. They are licensed in several states.

The hours are tough....9am-7pm M-F...and you work in a cubicle (along with 25 other agents). In my opinion its a tough gig...but i could get some good experience selling by phone. I thought maybe for a couple of months i could INDURE this work environment and learn...but i'm not sure about a few things.

QUESTION: If i sign on with them as an agent....and get appointed with their carriers and then leave....would i have to reappointed with the same carriers again?

thanks very much!

Those hours don't look so bad to me?? 10 hours per day, plus an hour for lunch I suspect? 45 hour work week...

thanks very much!