Allstate Licensed Sales Producer

rgeorgi3

Indiana
Hey everyone!

New to the site here and just wanted to see how our office compares to other offices.

Little bit about me I'm very new to the insurance business I think its been about 3 months here at a local office in Indiana. Also I currently only write P&C at this time, not quite sure if I want to go through training to get another license.

Basically the way our pay structure works is that we are paid a very low base salary ($8/hour) with a tiered commission structure. We dont make commission until we sell at least 25 items. Example if a family came in with two cars and a house that would be 3 items. I think at 25 items we make around 3% of the monthly premium. Then at 30 I think the percentage goes up to 4%.

Just wanting to make sure Im settling into an office that isnt taking advantage of its employees. I just see what other offices are making and it really makes me think I was low balled.

Thanks in advance for any input!

Ron

Hey everyone!

New to the site here and just wanted to see how our office compares to other offices.

Little bit about me I'm very new to the insurance business I think its been about 3 months here at a local office in Indiana. Also I currently only write P&C at this time, not quite sure if I want to go through training to get another license.

Basically the way our pay structure works is that we are paid a very low base salary ($8/hour) with a tiered commission structure. We dont make commission until we sell at least 25 items. Example if a family came in with two cars and a house that would be 3 items. I think at 25 items we make around 3% of the monthly premium. Then at 30 I think the percentage goes up to 4%.

Just wanting to make sure Im settling into an office that isnt taking advantage of its employees. I just see what other offices are making and it really makes me think I was low balled.

Ron