American Health Underwriters

B

Blane

Hey everyone,
I am preparing to take my Colorado Life and Health exam, so I am not licensed as of yet, but I received an offer (when I do become licensed)
by an agent representing American Health Underwriters.
He stated he's worked for AFLAC,NAA,MEGA in his first few years, and spun his wheels with them.
He said he'd work with me, show me the ropes to get me going.
Are any of you familiar with this company?
Would it be a good place to start?
I am a Respiratory Therapist, have been for 14 years, so I was thinking with my background it may help me to be good in an area such as this.
Any advice you could offer would be most appreciated.
Best regards,
Blane

There are at least 2 agents on this board who write for World thru AHU. Can't say if they recruit sub-agents or not.

My experience with AHU was not positive. Kris & Barry seem to like them.

Their products seem to be competitive in CO.

What kind of commission is this person offering you? To my knowledge the only major med carrier offered by AHU is World. It is hard to make it only using one carrier.

Blane,

I (Barry), will make sure Kris (K-Dub) sees this post and responds to your questions. He's a straight shooter and will give you the scoop both positive and negative.

PS - Stay out of Denver - that's my turf! LOL, You can have Boulder, the hippie leftovers think universal love and tree hugging will cure everything. I think if they took a bath, it would be a great start.

World and Golden Rule are the two main major meds offered through AHU right now in Colorado. Imerica may become a player again soon, not a big fan of them as of right now though, they will have to win me over.