Annuities

Zmurre

Expert
Has anyone heard of NFG Brokerage out of Utah?? I am lookin into cross selling annuities. Can not find any reviews or past history of this company.

Never heard of them but there are so many IMO's that shouldn't be a issue. Pros and cons of going with a smaller IMO vs a larger FMO.

Do you know of some others I could look into? I am a final expense independent agent looking to cross sell. I have never heard of them either and literally cant find anything about them, I called Athene, they have never heard of them but the guy sent me an Athene contract. He claims they go as Nelson Financial Group, however the only one I see is in Arizona he says they are in Utah.

Sure. As far as I know these FMO's all have direct contracts with Athene. Gradient Financial Group (I work with these guys so I am biased that said they are awesome.) FIG-Financial Independence Group-another large and really honest FMO. Advisors Excel, M&O, Creative Marketing... these are the first to come to mind. The only possible downside of working with groups this large is that you may not get the attention you would from a smaller IMO. BUT if you contract with a newer marketer at the FMO that is trying to build his/her book you should be able to get the best of all worlds. Hope this helps

Got it. And I do believe this one is trying to huikd it books. So it wouldnt be a bad idea starting with them, even if they dont have a huge track record or not well known like some of the other ones. I will need more attention since this is my 1st time stepping into the annuities side I have been in life insurance for over 8 years. So i know I wiuld need some hand holding right now. So a smaller one would be able to offer that to me, and we can grow together you think??? Also they are wanting me to start with Athene they start me at 6% after my 1st half million in sales they bump me to 6.25% then after 1million 7%. Does this sound right?