Annuity Marketing Opportunites

timeflies

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
The forum has a lot of agents that market to seniors and folks that are trying to recruit agents and that is perfectly fine with me. I have been selling MAPD and Med Supps to seniors for over 12 years now. I would like to shift my focus to marketing fixed annuities, MYGAs and FIA annuities. Does anyone have any suggestions for an IMO/FMO I could work with that would show me the ropes? I am learning products pretty quickly, but I doubt if I have very few of my Medicare members that are good candidates for annuity sales so I need some help from reputable firms to help me find the folks I could be to market annuities to. Any suggestions are appreciated.

The forum has a lot of agents that market to seniors and folks that are trying to recruit agents and that is perfectly fine with me. I have been selling MAPD and Med Supps to seniors for over 12 years now. I would like to shift my focus to marketing fixed annuities, MYGAs and FIA annuities. Does anyone have any suggestions for an IMO/FMO I could work with that would show me the ropes? I am learning products pretty quickly, but I doubt if I have very few of my Medicare members that are good candidates for annuity sales so I need some help from reputable firms to help me find the folks I could be to market annuities to. Any suggestions are appreciated.

I have been doing Medicare business for 12 years , and became securities licensed and began managing money around 5 years ago.

To be candid , you are not going to find an FMO that can take you where you want to go , from you are at right now. FMOs are great for product knowledge , and they can point you in the direction of lead providers, but there are so many different niche markets and paths to success in the -- financial advisor/ retirement advisor / annuity agent -- world that you are going to have to blaze your own path to success.