Any Real Estate Agents Switch to Insurance Sales?

cfuller4080

Expert
Hi everyone!

I am a real estate agent in North Carolina. I have always liked the idea of selling insurance, more of a “set schedule” (not showing properties until 10 pm, or all day on weekends etc…) Or not spending hours & days on a deal for it to fall through a the last second at the closing table, then have 2-4 months or more of work/time wasted… I feel that I can help a lot more people with insurance… I just love helping people.

I was wondering if anyone else has switched from real estate to selling insurance. I want to get into P&C, Life and Health… I would be going the Independent route!

If you have switched I would like to hear your story and how you are doing now? Do you like Real Estate or Insurance better? Do you find to have “more time” for family (not showing properties late night/on weekends all day) etc… Any tips?

Thanks for your time and responses!

Hi everyone!

I am a real estate agent in North Carolina. I have always liked the idea of selling insurance, more of a “set schedule” (not showing properties until 10 pm, or all day on weekends etc…) Or not spending hours & days on a deal for it to fall through a the last second at the closing table, then have 2-4 months or more of work/time wasted… I feel that I can help a lot more people with insurance… I just love helping people.

I was wondering if anyone else has switched from real estate to selling insurance. I want to get into P&C, Life and Health… I would be going the Independent route!

If you have switched I would like to hear your story and how you are doing now? Do you like Real Estate or Insurance better? Do you find to have “more time” for family (not showing properties late night/on weekends all day) etc… Any tips?

Thanks for your time and responses!

>>"*Or not spending hours & days on a deal for it to fall through a the last second at the closing table, then have 2-4 months or more of work/time wasted…"