Anybody Using Superior Access for Personal Lines? & I Need Help on what Life Ins Co is Best to Pursu

tbaby007

Indiana
I will be opening a new independent agent in Indiana very soon. I have many years of experience in the captive world as a sales agent. Starting out I will use a wholesaler to get into the P&C market. I saw a lot of not so positive things about Superior Access, but all of it is older.... They seem to be the only wholesaler that does not have a 2 year non-compete agreement & I would own 100% of my business, which makes them a good choice since I plan to get direct appointments as soon as I can.

My question is, if you currently use Superior Access or know someone that uses them... does their quote/binding process limit your business? (I understand that I won't have binding authority, but they explained the process and it seems like this won't cause me to loose potential business.- I will receive quote and coverage can be bound next day, if urgent I can call and they will review & bind immediately)

How is their customer service/underwriting?

Any suggestions on what companies I should go after for life insurance appointments?

I appreciate any and all help! Thanks :biggrin:

----------

I am open to selling all life products!

I will be opening a new independent agent in Indiana very soon. I have many years of experience in the captive world as a sales agent. Starting out I will use a wholesaler to get into the P&C market. I saw a lot of not so positive things about Superior Access, but all of it is older.... They seem to be the only wholesaler that does not have a 2 year non-compete agreement & I would own 100% of my business, which makes them a good choice since I plan to get direct appointments as soon as I can.