Anybody Worked With Securus Final Expense Recently?

Abrasax

Guru
Otherwise known as Securus America? I'm a licenced agent with some production and am seeking some solid FE contracts. They offered me 120% starting and the person I spoke to explained the lead cost.

By the looks of it this company has been quiet for the last couple years. Has anyone worked with them recently?

Otherwise known as Securus America? I'm a licenced agent with some production and am seeking some solid FE contracts. They offered me 120% starting and the person I spoke to explained the lead cost.

By the looks of it this company has been quiet for the last couple years. Has anyone worked with them recently?
What companies do they use? Lead cost?

What companies do they use? Lead cost?

MOO, Foresters, UHL, AIG, Baltimore were the ones he recommended but I haven't seen who else. He told me they drop 1,000 for $395 and have telemarketed leads for $18.

Sounds good. But there's the bad rep in the past on this board. Indeed and Glassdoor treat them pretty well but I know how those reviews can be skewed. And the company has been so quiet apparently for the last couple years.

depends on quality of Telemarketing lead. Ex. What information is gathered? What Health questions are asked? What type of payment method can a client make.

"you get what you pay for"
Agreed. I'd pay much more for TM leads with checking accounts and health questions answered.

What are you looking for? High comp no support? Support and leads?
High comp. Training is nice but I have some experience already. Support as needed is nice. I'm not one for conference calls and all that but I love product knowledge webinars/calls.

My first year in this, I drank the kool-aid and spun my wheels. The offer I received is double what I started at with my first IMO. I guess just knowing I can trust the company I'm working with means a lot too.