Anyone Companies Offer Final Benefit with Dementia?

scott17201

Expert
I have a 76 yr old maryland client who is taking medication for dementia. Other than graded death benefit does anyone take that?

No. United Home Life will do up to $25k graded...they will be about the cheapest out there for someone w/ dementia. Still only takes about 5-6 years to pay the entire death benefit in premium. I'm not an FE expert though, so maybe someone knows of something cheaper...but that's what happens when you wait until you're 76 with dementia to buy life insurance.

my client just applied with a company called Old American. Never heard of them. They take dementia clients.

UHL will be most likely your best bet. Old American...typically...is a lot higher than most so I would compare with UHL? UHL also pays full commission on their Graded plans so it's the same comp as a 1st day benefit. Let you know if I find something better?

Happy Selling!

united home life will only take her for graded benefit. old american will consider it for level benefit. so hes to let me know tommorrow if she gets approved with them if not i have a chance to go with uhl.

my client just applied with a company called Old American. Never heard of them. They take dementia clients.

OLd American doesn't do an MIB. But I do believe they ask the question the app. Or, they are supposed to.

I just replaced an Old American immediate coverage for a lady with Parkinsons. The Old American agent didn't even answer the question on the app and she was approved level.

If she had passed, they would not have paid. I put her with AmCon graed where she has 40% of face right now.
I don't know if something like that is what's going on with this client, but I would make a pretty good guess about it.

The best deal for this lady out there is to refer her to MoO. It will be almost 60% cheaper than UHL