Anyone familiar with PolicyShopper.com?

ZackBoy90

I read their marketing information on their web site, and it almost seems too good to be true, especially the promise of free, exclusive leads...

Anyone have any experience with them?

I am a seasoned P+C agent, interested in investigating the idea of a home-based health insurance agency.

Thanks.

I just got a recruiting email from them today, contracts seem to be a little below the norm. Here is a page copied off their website:

[FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]The Opportunity - Page 1 of 5[/FONT]

[FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Technology has given us the opportunity to do business with anyone, anywhere at any time. Most insurance organizations remain set in their ways, slow to change with the times. We have embraced technology and have used it to your advantage as well as that of your clients. We do our business via telephone and internet. You will use state of the art technology to make a very tangible, very impressive presentation to your customers without ever having to drive anywhere in order to do it![/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Our typical customer is a small business owner who, in addition to health insurance, is the perfect prospect for cross selling opportunities in life insurance and other financial products Our market is far and away the largest in The United States. According to data from the last U. S. census, of the approximately 25,000,000 businesses in America, about 20,000,000 had no employees with the lion's share being registered as sole proprietorships (close to 17,000,000 businesses) with the balance of the 20,000,000 being partnerships or limited liability companies. In other words, our market constitutes approximately 80% of the businesses in this country![/FONT]