Anyone know anything about American Classic Agency ?

Johnny180

Expert
I'm new to insurance sales and have come across a company called American Classic Agency. It kind of looks like a pyramid scheme type company, but I can't tell for sure. I don't know if it is typical of the structure in insurance sales or not. The guy I met with is doing really well and has been in the business about 2 1/2 years after early retirement form a non-sales type of career. They seem to have good training, some of it over the internet, other in person making calls with the manager who brings you in. I would appreciate feedback from anyone who knows anything about this outfit. They sell mortgage protection insurance, life, health, medicare supplement, annuities, etc. Help, anyone???

Thanks.

Johnny

Re: Anyone know anything about American Classic Agency???

NAA spinoff with a bunch of wannabe's

NAA is National Agents Aliance...You can look through the posts and find all the information you want on NAA and them some.:no::no::no:

NAA spinoff with a bunch of wannabe's

Why do you say that? I thought the founder came from outside the insurance biz.

It is my understanding that they specialize in generating mortgage lead appointments and concentrate on selling UL policies.

Most folks who start these kind of operations come from outside the industry. Art Williams was a football coach. So that is suppose to legitimize his organization?

There are at least 3 organizations that all have similar parentage. NAA, ACA and one other whose name escapes me. All came from A L Williams/Primerica.