Application Time; "How Quick Are You?"

Davis B

Expert
Hi Friends,

Quick question from a PC Student (studying for exam now)

ON AVG (with the prospect on the phone);

1. How long does it take to complete an application for Home owners?
  2. ...or auto?
  3. (i'm talking inputting the critical figures)
  4. To Final Quote to prospect?
I'm thinking about 10-15mins (but what do i know?)

PS. I know that closes them is a different story, but was curious. I'm studying for the exam remotely, and located in a small town so i don't have anyone to bounce this off of.

Appreciate the Help!

Thanks very much!

;)

Hmmm...interesting question.

I don't have the answer either but, i'm thinking it has something to do with who you quote the coverage with.

*I could be wrong but i don't think there is one "interface" where you can submit 1 application and get quotes from several sources.

*I'm sure someone knows here.

Hi Friends, Quick question from a PC Student (studying for exam now) ON AVG (with the prospect on the phone); [*]How long does it take to complete an application for Home owners? [*]...or auto? [*](i'm talking inputting the critical figures) [*]To Final Quote to prospect? I'm thinking about 10-15mins (but what do i know?) PS. I know that closes them is a different story, but was curious. I'm studying for the exam remotely, and located in a small town so i don't have anyone to bounce this off of. Appreciate the Help! Thanks very much! ;)

I think this something that you are way over thinking. Each carrier is different, each carrier system is different. Are you using a comparative rater? How fast do you type? Do you have all pertinent info? How fast is your internet/computer? How crappy is the carrier's system? Are you using a broker?

Some carriers take me 10 minutes, some take 45 minutes.

Some carriers take me 10 minutes, some take 45 minutes.

There you go. Big Steve knows what hes talking about.

I thought it must relate to each carrier interface, etc.