Authorized Users Tab Removed from Hc.gov

Dec 21, 2015

  1. Pancur
    Offline

    Pancur Super Genius

    Posts:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    State:
    Illinois
    Here we go, another improvement on hc.gov. They removed Authorized Users Tab... so now in order to look up agent information you'd need to edit the app by reporting a change...
     
    Pancur, Dec 21, 2015
    #1
  2. Evan
    Offline

    Evan Super Genius

    Posts:
    212
    Likes Received:
    6
    State:
    Florida
    Well this is pretty terrible news. You have no way to even verify if you are still on an application.
     
    Evan, Dec 21, 2015
    #2
  3. KennyWest
    Offline

    KennyWest Guru

    Posts:
    508
    Likes Received:
    0
    State:
    Texas
    FYI guys, see the other thread from yesterday. An agent being listed as "Authorized User" has zero, zip, nada to do with having NPN attached/being AOR (Agent Of Record)
     
  4. russelltw
    Offline

    russelltw Guru

    Posts:
    1,216
    Likes Received:
    103
    Kenny, Is there any other way to verify your NPN is attached other than starting a "life change?"
     
  5. jbage007
    Offline

    jbage007 Guru

    Posts:
    856
    Likes Received:
    11
    State:
    Arkansas
    Waiting with baited breath for answer to this one. #Important
     
    jbage007, Dec 21, 2015
    #5
  6. Abctx
    Offline

    Abctx Expert

    Posts:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is what I have been doing since August. I have a few account that when I log in it has my name as an authorized user but when I check with carrier for commission, they said my name is not on the application. When I login to report life changes, and sure did, my name got removed.
     
    Abctx, Dec 21, 2015
    #6
  7. cadylou
    Offline

    cadylou Guru

    Posts:
    948
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm not Kenny, but I know that I've found no other way to see if I'm still there. . .
     
    cadylou, Dec 22, 2015
    #7
  8. KennyWest
    Offline

    KennyWest Guru

    Posts:
    508
    Likes Received:
    0
    State:
    Texas
    AFAIK that does not show on screen the NPN, correct me if wrong...

    As an FYI to all, when using the pathway created by CMS for WBE's to submit apps it is not even possible to submit without the agent First and Last Name, NPN and FFM info. To leave any of these out they reject.
     
Loading...