Best IMO to work under

Eric Rodriguez

Greetings all. I was recently about to work under NAA as an IMO after having gotten my Health and Life and Annuity licence but after reading negative reviews about NAA and it's business practice, I decided against it. Is there any other companies that might be a more suitable alternative? I know there are many that are off-shoots and NAA. I'm willing to pay for leads also since it seems that's how it is in this industry. I'm relatively new to to this stuff so any help is appreciated.

Greetings all. I was recently about to work under NAA as an IMO after having gotten my Health and Life and Annuity licence but after reading negative reviews about NAA and it's business practice, I decided against it. Is there any other companies that might be a more suitable alternative? I know there are many that are off-shoots and NAA. I'm willing to pay for leads also since it seems that's how it is in this industry. I'm relatively new to to this stuff so any help is appreciated.

I cant imagine that NAA was really offering IMO level contracts to you as a new agent. I would suspect that someone was greatly misleading you. New agent contracts are generally going to average in the 110% to 120% with the various companies where IMO contracts are generally going to be in the 150% range. It takes millions in production to get the IMO contracts.

I suspect they just wanted you to recruit agents but were giving you agent level contracts and wanted you to put agents lower than that. That's not IMO contracts. That's just multi-level recruiting. Worst thing you can do as a new agent in my opinion.

Start reading the forum and educating yourself. You dodged a bullet. Slow down and get familiar with what is out there and what you want to focus on before you pull a trigger.