Best IUL Training? Help Please.

benseattle

Expert
I'm an independent producer, formerly with AFLAC, now selling employees well-received tax-free life/Roth IRA retirement product . However, lately owners of these businesses have been asking, "Well, what can you do for me?" Obviously, they make too much money for a Roth so an IUL seems to be the obvious answer.

I've read the books from Patrick Kelly but since I'm not affiliated with an agency, training is hard to come by. I'm writing you because I need to know where can I go for training that will help me become fully informed regarding IUL's as a retirement vehicle. Books, seminars... an educational website, perhaps?

Many thanks for your help and consideration.

I have found two sources that are great for IUL information. The first is from Doug Warren. He has a 4 book series, Annuity Strategies, Roth IRA's, IUL, and Synergy (a combination of the three to lower taxable income and potentially increase social security in retirement). His IUL book is small but good, has scripts or talking tracks to convey the idea of an IUL to a client.
Another good source is Brandon's Blog The Insurance Pro Blog | Life Insurance Information from Professionals

I'm an independent producer, formerly with AFLAC, now selling employees well-received tax-free life/Roth IRA retirement product . However, lately owners of these businesses have been asking, "Well, what can you do for me?" Obviously, they make too much money for a Roth so an IUL seems to be the obvious answer.

I've read the books from Patrick Kelly but since I'm not affiliated with an agency, training is hard to come by. I'm writing you because I need to know where can I go for training that will help me become fully informed regarding IUL's as a retirement vehicle. Books, seminars... an educational website, perhaps?

Many thanks for your help and consideration.

Not to beat the obvious but what about a 401k either traditional or Roth?