Best IUL with variable loan provision

And they all work about the same. I can't think of any exceptions. They all let the collateralized amount to continue to earn indexed returns according to the segment, rather than moving it to a fixed interest bucket.

There may be a difference in loan interest, but that would be offset by the caps/spreads, etc. For every advantage/disadvantage, there's an offsetting advantage/disadvantage. The insurance company has to be made whole somehow. There are no deals.

Just sell what you like and do right by your clients.

I’m new to IUL’s- but the only I’ve worked with thus far is the FFIUL (TranAmerica). They do not offer a variable loan option. But the cap is 15% and floor is 0.75%. I know IUL’s with variable loans are out there- just need to find the best one to contract with in addition to TA.

I’m new to IUL’s- but the only I’ve worked with thus far is the FFIUL (TranAmerica). They do not offer a variable loan option. But the cap is 15% and floor is 0.75%. I know IUL’s with variable loans are out there- just need to find the best one to contract with in addition to TA.

It would be difficult to find an IUL that illustrates worse than the Trans FFIUL. I highly suggest doing a few comparisons. Trust me, you won't ever show that product to a client again.

Agree, there are much better products out there. WFG is a big seller of FFIUL, not sure if thats who he's with or not.

Yes, I did get hooked up with WFG. My main focus is Medicare and FE (with a different FMO), but I am looking for something to make more money post-AEP. I kind of got the drift that the TA FFIUL was maybe not the best product out there based on a couple of you-tube videos I saw. I did get five one-on-one education sessions from TA that explained how IUL's work. The variable loan option is obviously a big deal- so just wondering which IUL is considered the best right now.