Best Lead Management

MrKropp

Expert
I'm an independent health insurance agent, one man shop. I'm looking for a lead management system. I want the following features.

(1) Web Based
(2) Strong email auto responder features
(3) Integration with internet lead sources to limit retyping.
(4) Not overly complicated
(5) Ability to attach files to a lead

Of the ones I tried so far I liked Aimpromote the best, however their system does not allow you to attach file. Without that ability I would still need to keep paper files, which I don't what to do.

AgencyIQ has good integration with a lot of lead sources, but their system is not very customizable.

YIO is not web based and the interface is clunky, like an old DOS program. I don't like it.

Norvax is too expensive at $55 per user min of five.

Can anyone recommend a lead management system for a small shop. If I can't find one likely I will just use an Excel spreadsheet.

Thanks

AgencyIQ is probably your best bet for the money. Especially with the lead integration and the auto-responders. It is not very customizable, but, it does pretty much anything you need for lead tracking. The only real downfall is it doesn't integrate directly with any quoting engines, so you'll need at least one retype.

Just out of curiousity, why is web based a requirement? That throws out several options, such as ACT. Lead management is more a system that you adopt, rather than some software solution. Software doesn't work if you don't keep feeding it, which is where most systems fail.

Of course, I understand the desire for the auto-responders, which is best done on a web-based platform, though not a requirement. I've also come to the conclusion they are not as effective as the people who sell them claim they are. If you had to pay for the stamp on every auto-responder message going out, you probably wouldn't send them. But since you don't, and once setup, they are easy, it's worth it.

Dan

Dan,