Beware of Companies that Base Themselves on Medicare

Bankers000

Before committing to work for Bankers Life please interview 3 of their newest agents and 3 who have left in the past year. You need to know you are signing up for

Last edited:
I am a veteran of the insurance business for 15 years, I thought that placing my future with Bankers Life was the best move of my career. I am learning now, since resigning after years of seeing the lies, abuse, misuse of agents and their personal assets, bigotry and other things that I should let others know to do their due diligence very very well. Most of the people who post on here sound angry, I have waited over a year to post my thoughts so that I would not speak in anger.

FACT: They do have a great training program, but the trainers are over worked and get a large percentage of the new agents commission so...at least in our office the FA took advantage of the new agents on large cases by giving them a small payout rather than the accepted norm.

FACT: the interview process is meant to "sell" you on the opportunity and forget about your personal and family needs.

FACT: Bankers has no "skin" in the game with new hires, no employee relationship so you have no rights, no benefits, you pay a monthly fee to them for the "office fee"

FACT: the commissions are some of the lowest in the business but they have a "bonus" that is almost impossible for a new agent to hit unless you write lots of annuity business.

FACT: In the past 5 years annuity commissions have gone down almost 50% and DO NOT have any residuals, other companies have that

FACT: As an agent you have no control over your career, you can be terminated for ANY reason even if you did nothing wrong, it is in your contract so have a lawyer look it over with you before signing...your boss has a vested interest in helping you have a good first 4 years and then terminating your contract because all of the terminated agents residuals go to the BSM (boss)