Brand New Agent, Cold Calling Questions

beckymcohio

Dear forum participants,
As a brand new agent, I am interested in your opinions on cold calling with regard to the leaving a message if you don't catch someone by phone. Any advice on a message that might be more effective?

Kind thanks!
Becky

Dear forum participants,
As a brand new agent, I am interested in your opinions on cold calling with regard to the leaving a message if you don't catch someone by phone. Any advice on a message that might be more effective?

Kind thanks!
Becky

Yep my advice is to not waste your time leaving messages...it'll be very rare that anyone calls you back.

For the most part don't leave a message. However I do depending on the situation. If you leave one they may call you back. If you don't they surely will not. How often do you call a prospect? That makes a difference.

Good advice from you guys, but if you leave a message you have the possibility that you have someone respond. I personally would rather leave a text message because I get more response from people. It may be "stop texting me" or "I already have insurance", but I am getting more information.

I always leave a message. It's unlikely that they will call back but it does happen. On top of that I think leaving a message makes it a little more likely that they will pick up next time I call. I would rather be the polite and persistent guy who keeps calling them than the random phone number they get calls from. I never return calls when someone doesn't leave a message, and if someone doesn't leave a message I'm less likely to pick up if they call again and I remember them.

I've only ever been called back when curiosity gets the best of them after not leaving a message.

There are some phone solutions that include pre-recorded VM drops. I'd be interested to see if they get many return calls dropping a VM into every inbox without requiring any of the agent's time.