Brand New Agent @ Genworth- Looking for Advice

Hey guys,
My names Luke, i'm a brand new independent agent at Genworth out of Pleasanton CA.
I was recently appointed with the company about 3 weeks ago, and have only closed 2 polices so far - 1 term life and 1 annuity.
I have to bring in some self generated business before they start giving me leads to call, so im finding it difficult to bring in business since i don't exactly have a list of people in front of me to call. Ive talked to people in my own network but have only closed 2 so far. Ive ordered a box of marketing post cards and have been passing them out around my local area and slipping them in the front doors of local home- still no bites yet.
Any advice you seasoned vets out there have for us newbies??
As a new agent, roughly how many appointments should i be making per week?

Btw i appreciate any advice and tips that you provide.

Thanks guys,

Luke

Door to door, I have been making it work on straight commission for 8 years. Had many weeks over 10 policies. There is an exact science to it! The cheapest and most effective way to get started!

Door to door, I have been making it work on straight commission for 8 years. Had many weeks over 10 policies. There is an exact science to it! The cheapest and most effective way to get started!

Cheers for the advice. Ive heard this method for others in my area. I will give it a try. If you talk to 20 people door to door, on average how many would you close? Just trying to get an idea.

Cheers

Limit....what product are you selling?

Genworth. Are you independent? If you are get licensed with other carriers. GNW is limited on what they sale

Genworth. Are you independent? If you are get licensed with other carriers. GNW is limited on what they sale

Yes, I'm independent. I am currently in the process of holding my license with Mutual of Omaha here in the northern Ca area and eventually will be signed up with Foresters.

Hey guys,