Brand New to the Forum and Insurance Industry

That's right folks, I am brand new here. I'm not even licensed yet. I'm doing some research on the industry and the endless income possibilities have me psyched. I'm looking into starting with a P&C License. Unfortunetly, I do not have the funds to invest in starting off as an independent agent as of yet, I have a long way to go before I can do that, probably 2 or 3 years. So I am currently prospecting local agencies to see if anyone will sponsor me, and offer me a good solid salary with a respectable commission contract so I can lay some solid ground and get experience under my belt before I move onto obtaining an H&L License. Does anyone have any advice for me?

Also, does anyone know if the P&C License is easily obtainable? I have some but not a lot of experience in the Mortgage Industry, and that industry is officially dead.

That's right folks, I am brand new here. I'm not even licensed yet. I'm doing some research on the industry and the endless income possibilities have me psyched. I'm looking into starting with a P&C License. Unfortunetly, I do not have the funds to invest in starting off as an independent agent as of yet, I have a long way to go before I can do that, probably 2 or 3 years. So I am currently prospecting local agencies to see if anyone will sponsor me, and offer me a good solid salary with a respectable commission contract so I can lay some solid ground and get experience under my belt before I move onto obtaining an H&L License. Does anyone have any advice for me?

Also, does anyone know if the P&C License is easily obtainable? I have some but not a lot of experience in the Mortgage Industry, and that industry is officially dead.

Sounds like a good plan just keep prospecting until you find the right IA.