Brand spankin' new from S. California!!

jdben92883

Hello all. My name is John. I am a mortgage broker and Realtor in Southern California. The mortgage/real estate industry is decimated and I've obtained my life agent license to supplement my income while we ride this several-year storm out. My license is 2 weeks young and my exposure to the industry has been limited to WFG and NAA. I'm not sure if these types of arrangements are the best to start off with, so any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Holy cow, Batman! What have I been saying?

First, welcome, and I hope this works well for you. Second, please use the search feature of the board, but be prepared with your anti-crosseyed reading glasses because there's about 50 servers out in cyberland storing posts on World Financial Group (along with that World Lending Group) and NAA. Another good site to get info from is ripoffreport.com, and you can add Primerica and Ameriprise to the mix.

Best wishes to you!

John:

Why not just call your current clients and ask them if they have reviewed their life insurance since they took out the new mortgage? If they bought from NAA, you can bet they are paying too much.

If their insurance is more than a couple of years old, they are also probably paying too much.

You can likely to better on your own than with one those organizations.

While you're at it, learn about health insurance and cross sell!

Rick

Holy cow, Batman! What have I been saying?

First, welcome, and I hope this works well for you. Second, please use the search feature of the board, but be prepared with your anti-crosseyed reading glasses because there's about 50 servers out in cyberland storing posts on World Financial Group (along with that World Lending Group) and NAA. Another good site to get info from is ripoffreport.com, and you can add Primerica and Ameriprise to the mix.

Best wishes to you!

LOL...makes me wonder what it really is that Mr. Bill has been saying!!