Branding a Custom Leads Generation Site

blownpepper

We're in the process of creating a custom website for generating insurance leads. We intend to utilize it for quoting (I'm a captive Allstate Agent) and don't ever expect (but who knows...) we'll generate enough leads to be able to sell them. Do you recommend that our website is branded generically (ie talks about our state and what we can quote but doesn't mention our specific agency or location) or should we brand it with our agency name and location? I'm leaning towards a generic branding so that we can possibly pick up additional business in the state that may not be near our agency. I also think it will be easier if we end up selling the Allstate agency and opening an independent agency. Can anyone share their opinion on this?

Can anyone post up examples of good lead generation websites?

TIA!!!

I think you might be getting in a little over your head on this if you're thinking you can sell them. You can get setup as an affiliate and have the leads to go straight to a lead broker and that's probably the cleanest solution.

Have you generated leads from a website before? I think you are most likely putting the cart before the horse in that respect.

Why sell the leads? Partner up with another agency and do a split or hire more help to work the leads.

I actually said that I don't ever expect to sell the leads and we definately plan on quoting every lead that comes in.

I guess my primary question was clouded by mentioning selling the leads. My main question is how should the site be branded? Should it be generic or specific to our agency/location?

Thanks for your responses.

If I were you, I'd focus on the tightest geo area possible. The bigger area you target, the harder it will be to compete. You want good, relevant traffic that converts well, right? If so, stick locally. Especially if you don't plan on selling them.