Broker Gets Fired from Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield

yellowbirdnj

Super Genius
I got a call from a contract company who has a contract with Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield who were interested in me to sell Medicare and Affordable Care Act plans for Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield company here in New Jersey. The plans were to be marketed at kiosks in the local malls here in New Jersey Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield gave me a week of training in their Headquarters in Newark, NJ on issues like the products and diversity and their code of ethics. I got the position because I am a broker who holds both their Medicare cert and the ACA cert. Plus I sell their products. On my second day in the kiosk, a Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield employee ask me about selling the Horizon products and I told her that most brokers don't want to sell the product because its expensive, the most expensive of all Medicare Advantage plans in NJ for 2014, and that they don't pay the brokers for 6 months their commissions after the sale. Then I went on to say some positive things about the company and that I sell it. The next day I came to work and the mall and was fired with my words about the product being expensive and not paying the brokers for 6 months used against me. The term trash talking the company was mentioned.

Sounds like a particular political party, can't handle the truth.

Lesson of the day........trash talk the other carriers instead :goofy:

I didn't even slam the product, just mentioned the fact that it was expensive and they didn't pay for 6 months. I was told that they are sensitive to this. For 2014 Horizon wanted $149 per month for their MAPD.

Sounds like a particular political party, can't handle the truth.

Lesson of the day........trash talk the other carriers instead :goofy:

----------

I agree. Well now they made enemies of me, a broker. Guess they don't care.

Some people do not tolerate the truth. Sounds like our White House.