Business Basics in Insurance

Jess

Expert
I know this may sound a little dumb but I just got into insurance and I have no experience at all, even from a professional setting type of job. I am trying I guess to figure out how you are supposed act with a job where you have to walk in and try to talk to business owners. I have no idea how to write a professional email or how to approach or hold a conversation with business people. Maybe I am just not professional enough, I have no idea what that means...

What I am asking is how to act professionally so people will take you seriously and how to write emails or make calls that are meant for important people.

All of this is for the insurance field so any tips would be enormously helpful since I have no real training in business and I am practically running my own...
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
If there is anyone out there that might have the time to help or mentor me via email, I would be so grateful. I want to succeed in this so bad but I have no idea where the path to success starts in this type of business. I could really use the help of someone who knows what they are doing...

Last edited:
I know this may sound a little dumb but I just got into insurance and I have no experience at all, even from a professional setting type of job. I am trying I guess to figure out how you are supposed act with a job where you have to walk in and try to talk to business owners. I have no idea how to write a professional email or how to approach or hold a conversation with business people. Maybe I am just not professional enough, I have no idea what that means...

What I am asking is how to act professionally so people will take you seriously and how to write emails or make calls that are meant for important people.

All of this is for the insurance field so any tips would be enormously helpful since I have no real training in business and I am practically running my own...
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -