Calling a Cole Xdate List

jgage2080

I'm an independent agent and I'm used to cold calling. I mostly call old lead I have bought and prospects I quoted. I just started using Cole X dates over the last 3 business days and I have made 274 calls without an auto dialer on an xdate for homeowners list.

I have left
104 voicemail
64 didn't have vm
78 were bad numbers
27 ppl answered (were pretty much ready to say no before I even spoke)
I've got 1 person that let me quote them. ( I made the sale)

Is this typical?
Would the auto xdate be better?
Any Advice on how to better use cole?

I'm an independent agent and I'm used to cold calling. I mostly call old lead I have bought and prospects I quoted. I just started using Cole X dates over the last 3 business days and I have made 274 calls without an auto dialer on an xdate for homeowners list.

I have left
104 voicemail (doesn't count as a contact)
64 didn't have vm (doesn't count as a contact)
78 were bad numbers (doesn't count as a contact)
27 ppl answered (were pretty much ready to say no before I even spoke)
I've got 1 person that let me quote them. ( I made the sale)

Is this typical?
Would the auto xdate be better?
Any Advice on how to better use cole?

Stuff happens. I would focus more on why 26-27 people were pretty much ready to say no before you even spoke.

As Josh asked... what is your script?

Hey (name). My name is (my name) with (my company) and I’m giving you a call today because according to the information in our office you have a renewal coming up on your homeowners insurance. I have some good news for you! I’m a broker so I represent multiple insurance companies and I’ve really been able to help my clients get a better rate without losing the coverage’s they currently have.

This is basically what I'm saying. I try to keep it natural so I don't say this word for word.

His script doesn't suck...but here's one my telemarketers have used (back when I wasted my life on this crap..)