Can Anyone Help Me/thoughts on American Equity Investment Life In

DawnPatrol

Hi; I'm a State Farm Agent in CA and P&C is pretty much my game. I have a client that was proposed a Fixed Indexed Annuity. He is 68 years old and initial premium is $65K
There is a 9% or 10% bonus on premium . Has 2 years deferral (waiting time before you can take money out without penalty?)
I think it uses the S&P, Dow or 10 year treasury index.
Whats the skinny on this company? Any of you Annuity pros know if this product is any good?
One thing I don't see on the illustration is the surrender schedule (which raises an eyebrow)
Can any of you guys help with comments. Internet searches (which I know you have to take with a grain of salt) show a Federal class action lawsuit and lawsuits by the attorney generals of MN & CA
Care to comment?
Alan From San Diego

Last edited:
Re: Can Anyone Help Me/thoughts on American Equity Investment Lif

Hi; I'm a State Farm Agent in CA and P&C is pretty much my game. I have a client that was proposed a Fixed Indexed Annuity. He is 68 years old and initial premium is $65K
There is a 9% or 10% bonus on premium . Has 2 years deferral (waiting time before you can take money out without penalty?)
Whats the skinny on this company? Any of you Annuity pros know if this product is any good?
One thing I don't see on the illustration is the surrender schedule (which raises an eyebrow)
Can any of you guys help with comments. Internet searches (which I know you have to take with a grain of salt) show a Federal class action lawsuit and lawsuits by the attorney generals of MN & CA
Care to comment?
Alan From San Diego

How bout an actual product name if you have the illustration...There would definatly be surrender charges.

Why does a 68 yr old guy want to buy a long term index annuity with $65K? If you have the answer to that question you can easily annihilate the competition.

Care to comment?
Alan From San Diego