Captive Agents who Have Used in House DM

TheCaspian

Expert
Has anyone used in house DM marketing? I'm at NYL, but I'm sure NWM and MassM have similar programs

New York Life calls their program Market On Demand, which is basically a mailhouse with preapproved material...I feel like its too overpriced (63 cents a postcard) but I was wondering if anyone had any success with big, captive driven advertising

I'm a captive agent. I don't use direct mail because it yields a 1% return at best. Unless it was a niche market for a specific product. I wouldn't do it.

I'm a captive agent. I don't use direct mail because it yields a 1% return at best. Unless it was a niche market for a specific product. I wouldn't do it.

Other than those who have been in the business long enough to transition to all or almost all referrals, DM is the most likely path to success from all I've picked up on this forum and elsewhere (including my own experience). I get better than 1% response on my DM, but it only takes 1% for those who close a high pct. of that 1% to do very well.

Most likely path to success? Over internet leads which close at 7-12% or live transfers that close at 30-40%. My company fully funds directly mail and I don't even send it. It's not worth the ink on the paper.

Most likely path to success? Over internet leads which close at 7-12% or live transfers that close at 30-40%. My company fully funds directly mail and I don't even send it. It's not worth the ink on the paper.

Yes. Over both of those things.

Has anyone used in house DM marketing? I'm at NYL, but I'm sure NWM and MassM have similar programs New York Life calls their program Market On Demand, which is basically a mailhouse with preapproved material...I feel like its too overpriced (63 cents a postcard) but I was wondering if anyone had any success with big, captive driven advertising

63 cents? That's steep for captive.