Career Change - Life Insurance Agent

MagicMike

Hey community!! My name is Mike i lived in Europe for 16 years i recently moved back to the US.

I got an interview for New York Life and "passed" all 3 stages . I would really appreciate if you guys could educate me a little about this career path since we are in 2017. ( Got an interview with Northwestern Mutual on Thursday)

1- Is becoming a life insurance agent still profitable to start in 2017 and build a career out of it ... is it really " hard work = hard pay" ?

2- By average what should i expect my 1st annual income to be like?

3- Is there a more lucrative industry to begin in ? broker? stock? or is life insurance the TOP?

4- from what i have been researching NYL & NW mutual are the best companies to work for?

In general i have no experience but am willing to give 150% ... can you guys help me out ?

Thank you so much !!!;)

Hey community!! My name is Mike i lived in Europe for 16 years i recently moved back to the US.

I got an interview for New York Life and "passed" all 3 stages . I would really appreciate if you guys could educate me a little about this career path since we are in 2017. ( Got an interview with Northwestern Mutual on Thursday)

1- Is becoming a life insurance agent still profitable to start in 2017 and build a career out of it ... is it really " hard work = hard pay" ?

2- By average what should i expect my 1st annual income to be like?

3- Is there a more lucrative industry to begin in ? broker? stock? or is life insurance the TOP?

4- from what i have been researching NYL & NW mutual are the best companies to work for?

In general i have no experience but am willing to give 150% ... can you guys help me out ?

Thank you so much !!!;)

I don't have enough information to give you a personalized response so I'll respond based on the information you've volunteered.