Charge Backs

G

I have just passed my State test for life and health and property and casualty license. In the beginning my original plan was try to try and focus on mortgage protection insurance as I have been a fairly successful Realtor for the last 10 years. I thought this would be a way to augment my income due to the fact that I work in an office with about 110 agents and no one in my office is doing anything in this area that I know of. That and the fact that I have a daily list of sold properties that are made available through the Multiple Listing Service.

I have done alot of research about the industry through forums like this and one of the things that concerns me is the matter of charge backs. I wondering how prevalent this is? As I mentioned I also got my property and casualty license, because I was entertaining the thought of working for AAA or and independent. The reason for AAA is that I have four children and I know prevalent work for them and they say that they have an excellent health insurance program. I can easily pay for health insurance but I have a daughter with an irregular heart beat and I am in constant fear of losing my coverage. I have a team set up in Real Estate so I can almost be like an absentee owner of my Real Estate business which I will consider to operate.

In summation, I guess what I am really trying to ask is how prevalent do you feel charge backs are in the life insurance segment of the business?
Also should I focus more on Term products or mortgage protection products? Any advice would be appreciated.