Cincinnati Life - Group Life Question

Limozine

Super Genius
I'm new to this, so forgive me if I don't use the correct terminology.

I'm basically a new producer with an internet marketing background and I'm working with a computer-illiterate agent to build a business together by combining my web knowledge with his insurance background.

He left an agency sometime back because the agency was paying just 40% in commissions. At the time Cincinnati Life was his go-to product for employer worksite life insurance. His former agency is now blocking him from getting contracted with CL through anyone else in the region. The former agency does a sizeable amount of business with Cincinnati and so the regional sales manager for CL doesn't want to antagonize the agency by permitting my guy to write policies for them.

I'd like some advice on how to handle this. Should we look for another FMO that offers Cincinnati? Or is there a carrier that offers a comparable product? I'd be grateful for any suggestions.

Unless he signed a do not compete, I don't see any reason that he can't sign back up with CL to write business. And unless there is a valid legal reason, CL can't say no - just to please another ageency of theirs.

Pretty sure you can go direct with them. I'd be making a call directly to them...