Coding a New Quote Engine

shizbiz

Hello,
My name is Danny, im a web designer from Florida. I am a computer science engineer, currently coding game applications like MW2, Men of Honor and stuff like that for a company called EA/ DICE. I recently posted a job online for freelance stuff im pursuing, however im getting flodded with insurance agents wanting me to make a quote engine QUERY for medical agencies. Although i have no clue on how to start coding this with the many option's of an online medical plan.My question is " How would i go about in finding more information on this. Any help appreciated:
Also i would be putting up a BETA quote sytem once it is completed, and i would give certain people a beta version. What i see from other online qoutes systems , is that the call out queries from a pre made pricing system, which i don't have. Also, i see that most "quote companies" are making there systems in java, as i work mainly using python's open source and some pearl applications, which do way better in seo now a days. Only those that can direct me to what Ive asked can apply/pm me here to be a beta tester

Re: Coding a New Qute Engine

ok....I think this could be interesting as spammy as it may seem......

i dont understand spammy? i am going to be giving people here a chance to use a powerful quote that blows away those other ones ive seen so far, that have no seo properties with Googles algorithm

So what are you going to do, make a quote engine, or a quote website? In both cases, the market is pretty full. How are you going to stand out?

So what are you going to do, make a quote engine, or a quote website? In both cases, the market is pretty full. How are you going to stand out?

I focusing just on the quote engine. As for beta testers, they can insert this to an exsitin website. However i will make a simple php site to go with the beta testers