Cold calling script with veteran angle?

I'm new here and I'm probably going to be cold calling in southeastern Kentucky. I'm a veteran and I was thinking about adding something about being a veteran business owner in my cold calling script. Does anyone know if this has been done before? I don't want it to be too wordy, I was thinking something like:

Hello Mr. Prospect? Hey my name is Tim and I'm calling because I just started my own veteran own small business that services your area. I was just wondering, would you all be interested in helping a veteran with his new business? I only have a few questions it'll take like a minute of your time. (hopefully nobody says no to that)
Great! I specialize in senior healthcare products, and the cost of Medicare supplements has been rising the past few years for people like you. Have you been effected by this at all? (yes/no)
Well what I'm doing is i'm showing people how to lower their cost for their medicare supplements. I could bring some information over to you that could save you and your family hundreds of dollars a year. What would be the best time to get this out to you tomorrow, morning or afternoon? (afternoon)
Great I just need to know if you guys are in good health and what you're paying for your current medicare supplement.

What do you all think?

Hello Mr. Prospect? Hey my name is Tim and I'm calling because I just started my own veteran own small business that services your area. I was just wondering, would you all be interested in helping a veteran with his new business? I only have a few questions it'll take like a minute of your time. (hopefully nobody says no to that)
Great! I specialize in senior healthcare products, and the cost of Medicare supplements has been rising the past few years for people like you. Have you been effected by this at all? (yes/no)