Columbian Mutual & Columbian Life

RTD19701

Expert
Hello to all,

I am new to the board and have been reading alot of the posts here. The information is fantastic and I am picking up alot of good ideas. My background is that I recently sold my captive book of business and I am looking to move on. I am considering going independent but I have some reservations.
Anyhow, I digress. The reason for this post is that I recieved a solicitation from this company, Columbian Mutual & Life, to become an agent with them. The only problem is I have never heard of them before.
Can anyone provide info regarding this outfit.

Thanx,

Tim

Hello to all,

I am new to the board and have been reading alot of the posts here. The information is fantastic and I am picking up alot of good ideas. My background is that I recently sold my captive book of business and I am looking to move on. I am considering going independent but I have some reservations.
Anyhow, I digress. The reason for this post is that I recieved a solicitation from this company, Columbian Mutual & Life, to become an agent with them. The only problem is I have never heard of them before.
Can anyone provide info regarding this outfit.

Thanx,

Tim

I looked at them a while back. They have a funeral pre-need product that is so-so. Not real competative with the competition. Same with their regular final expense. Worst thing was thier reps were very unfamiliar with the products and gave me totally incorrect answers to several questions I had.

The only thing I saw unusual with them is they still have a policy that can be collected monthly (what ever those are called) The agent collects and sends the payments in. Pays around 25% as earned. I wasn't interested in that but some might if they are working a low income area with clients who don't have bank accounts.