Commercial Building Help!!

InsFNG

Hi everyone. I'm new to the business, I just started 2 months ago, and I have a commercial deal to quote and I'm not sure exactly how to cover it.

I'm in Texas. My client just purchased a new construction, 3 unit retail strip building, approximately 4,000 sq ft, for $3mm. He has all of the spaces leased to tenants on a triple net basis. The tenants are a Subway, Dunkin Donuts, a frozen yogurt place.

I need help determining exactly how to insure the building to protect my clients interests. Should this be written as a CPP? Lessors risk? Is it somehow possible to do as a BOP? My clients only interest is as the owner of the building.

I appreciate any help anyone can offer. Thanks!

Hi everyone. I'm new to the business, I just started 2 months ago, and I have a commercial deal to quote and I'm not sure exactly how to cover it.

I'm in Texas. My client just purchased a new construction, 3 unit retail strip building, approximately 4,000 sq ft, for $3mm. He has all of the spaces leased to tenants on a triple net basis. The tenants are a Subway, Dunkin Donuts, a frozen yogurt place.

I need help determining exactly how to insure the building to protect my clients interests. Should this be written as a CPP? Lessors risk? Is it somehow possible to do as a BOP? My clients only interest is as the owner of the building.

I appreciate any help anyone can offer. Thanks!
Call your General Agency, Captive, and ask for Underwriting, New Business, department...........Gather the information off of the Acord forms.

Some carrier's will write it in a BOP and yes it is lessors risk. Usually the tenants must be BOP eligible in order to write the building on a BOP otherwise it goes as CPP.