Commission Tracking for Agents- Need Help

I am a new independent agent owner and have 6 producers and one CSR. We are 90% personal lines and I am running into a commission tracking issue.

I pay 60% new business and 40% renewal or 40% new 30% renewal if I give you the referral.

My issue is I don't want to have to comb through the commission statements from the companies at the end of each month for payroll. I have to ask each producer to highlight where their business came from to determine the commission tier. It has become very tedious and we aren't even a year old yet, therefore, everything is still considered new business.

I do have QQ Evolution as my agency management system, however, it seems a little dinosaur regarding tracking these items. I guess I am looking for advice if there is a better management system that will help me.

Thanks in advance.

QQ can do everything you are asking for... I know it is a pain but it only takes a few hours to get up to speed on all of the upload/download and commission tracking functions. With all personal lines... QQ should be able to run and reconcile everything for 6 producers in about an hour if you are set up for downloads and have all of your settings dialed in.

I know QQ can, but it seems as if their system is very dated and time consuming. I don't want to send half my time "managing" my management system. Granted I am a new agency owner so maybe this is how they all are.