Contacting Former Clients After Non-compete Expires

awt001

Hi everyone!

I was a captive agent for over 21 years.

Last June (2013) I left for the other side. I went into a sales management position and learned enough to realize that after 21 years of being self employed that I do not deal well with being told how, when and where things will or will not happen.

My non compete with my previous company is up 6/30/2014 and I have contracted with an agency to go back into production.

Other than via phone, what other ways did any of you captive converts go about re-capturing your previous book?

Thanks in advance for the info!

AWT001

I agree. Just curious if there were any other ways agents got creative to increase that recapture %

I've heard recapture numbers are actually lower than most agents anticipate. I just want to gain as many as possible.

Thanks!

I would love to know how many even remember you. I'm sure length of relationship and number of touches will help with that and retaining them.

Hi everyone!

I was a captive agent for over 21 years.

Last June (2013) I left for the other side. I went into a sales management position and learned enough to realize that after 21 years of being self employed that I do not deal well with being told how, when and where things will or will not happen.

My non compete with my previous company is up 6/30/2014 and I have contracted with an agency to go back into production.

Other than via phone, what other ways did any of you captive converts go about re-capturing your previous book?

Thanks in advance for the info!

AWT001