Direct Indy Contract with Advances?

azmedsupagent

Guru
100+ Post Club
I am a medsupp agent in Arizona with a career agent company and have been concidering going independent. I don't quite have enough renewal income to live on so I need advanced commissions on the business I sell. The company I am with currently pays 27% on med supp business and advances 9 months commission. On top of that I get bonuses for meeting production levels.

My question is are there any med supp companies that directly contract indy agents that offer commission advances? If anyone knows of any companies like this please let me know, this is the only thing holding me back at this point. :cool:

I am a medsupp agent in Arizona with a career agent company and have been concidering going independent. I don't quite have enough renewal income to live on so I need advanced commissions on the business I sell. The company I am with currently pays 27% on med supp business and advances 9 months commission. On top of that I get bonuses for meeting production levels.

My question is are there any med supp companies that directly contract indy agents that offer commission advances? If anyone knows of any companies like this please let me know, this is the only thing holding me back at this point. :cool:

What company are you with that gives you 27%? let me know. Thanks

Physicians Mutual Ins. I am a career agent and get 27% first year, and 15% years 2-6. I am also 100% vested in 5 years. Its a pretty good deal I just have big plans and need to be indy to carry them out. As things are now I would be ok staying with them for 5 years to build a big book of business and then take 100% of that book with me to go indy. It sounds like your implying this commission level is pretty competitive, am I reading you right?:1biggrin: