Doing my Own Telemarketing from Some Terrible Leads

DonWhite

I'm a newbie. I just started working for a brokerage firm. There leads are a year old or greater. The verbatim scripts really need tweaking. I do not get paid for the telemarketing I do twice a week. I only get about 4 appointments per week. I go out with my manager on the leads I telemarket. If we make a sale my manager gets paid and he pays me a small percentage of what he made. In over three weeks I have only made about 250.00. HELP! Are all companys like this? Any advise? Could these leads be rigged towards the senior agents who know the ropes?

What are you selling? That might help clarify things a little better, so we can point you in the right direction.

I'm a newbie. I just started working for a brokerage firm. There leads are a year old or greater. The verbatim scripts really need tweaking. I do not get paid for the telemarketing I do twice a week. I only get about 4 appointments per week. I go out with my manager on the leads I telemarket. If we make a sale my manager gets paid and he pays me a small percentage of what he made. In over three weeks I have only made about 250.00. HELP! Are all companys like this? Any advise? Could these leads be rigged towards the senior agents who know the ropes?

Over a 3 week period you booked roughly 10-12 appointments (we don't know what products were sold and your cut) and made $250? Let's assume they're all med supps T65 plan HDF and 10 were sold. 10 x $50 = $500 and your cut is 50% so that $250 is justified. In our "world" we're not paid for our time, we're paid after we submit an app.

Over a 3 week period you booked roughly 10-12 appointments (we don't know what products were sold and your cut) and made $250? Let's assume they're all med supps T65 plan HDF and 10 were sold. 10 x $50 = $500 and your cut is 50% so that $250 is justified. In our "world" we're not paid for our time, we're paid after we submit an app.