Door To Door In Delaware

gerano

Expert
I've been an insurance agent for 34 years (23 years here in Delaware). I can remember a time when some of us agents would get together for coffee or a beer to talk about the business and have a few laughs. However, times have changed. I know of no other agent in my area other than the P&C agents. I've been told by many of my companies that I'm the only agent they have in Delaware. I've been told the same thing by my lead companies. Every agent that I've befriended years ago has either retired, relocated, passed on, or simply left the industry. It's become very boring. It would be nice to know a few agents that are focused on a door to door approach (final expense, Medicare supplement, or group). It's always good to have an exchange of ideas and comic levity. Is there anyone that feels the same way?

Last edited:
Plenty of comedy right here on these forums. Tons of ideas are freely exchanged as well. Utilize the "search" function and I bet you find some of what you are looking for.

The forums are fine for the occasional post or response but it's not nearly the same.

I guess it's time to relinquish life as a human being, plug permanently into the internet, and adapt to life in the Borg Collective.

Thanks just the same.

Last edited: