Duck Season Opens Early

Triplegray

Oregon
Hi all,

New to the forum, but have been in the insurance game for few years.

Reading through the posts, of course I'm going to search on the topic of my current appointment which would be Aflac.

I know, I know, I've read the posts and most aren't very pretty.

I just wanted to attach my own perspective to the experience, not meant to offend those who don't agree, not meant to draw open fire, just sharing.

I was a benefits administrator experienced with Health, Dental, Vision, Life, Disability, HSA, Section 125, 401K, and supplemental plans.
I am in no way a guru, but proud of what I know and use that knowledge to help people.

I have been an Aflac associate for 2 years.

I walked into this knowing I wouldn't be rich right away - I was told it was possible to make 6 digits in the first year. I consider myself an intelligent person, smiled kindly, and took responsibility for managing my expectations.

I received free training from Aflac and walked away with what I could use. The stuff I didn't think I could use, I left there with the free lunch.

I had an awsome RSC as far as personality, but the DSC I was assigned was an oil slick in my ocean of life and we didn't click at all. He didn't provide me with the type of plan training I needed, was VERY PUSHY, and I was ashamed to take him on calls with me. I took the responsibility to learn the plans myself, studying the free documentation ordered online from Aflac, calling the claims department and asking questions. I force myself to make the cold calls and corporate drops on my own.