Easiest Way to Explain IUL to Client

AOKING

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
Hey everybody,
What is the easiest way to explain IUL to client (policy will be used for death benefit protection focus) so they get it but some NorthWestern/NYL/Mass agent can't come back through and talk them out of it?
How do you explain the guaranteed column disapearing because we all know that is what the whole life agent will go after. **Background- I am a former mass agent and Luke whole life and use it, but IUL is great too.

Hey everybody,
What is the easiest way to explain IUL to client (policy will be used for death benefit protection focus) so they get it but some NorthWestern/NYL/Mass agent can't come back through and talk them out of it?
How do you explain the guaranteed column disapearing because we all know that is what the whole life agent will go after. **Background- I am a former mass agent and Luke whole life and use it, but IUL is great too.

I am in the process of replacing 4 American National IULs with GULs because of the guarantee columns. These were strictly DB needs and the IULs were minimum funded. That column is very strong.

Tyler (scagent) helped me understand how a properly built IUL v a minimum funded compared.

Hey everybody, What is the easiest way to explain IUL to client (policy will be used for death benefit protection focus) so they get it but some NorthWestern/NYL/Mass agent can't come back through and talk them out of it? How do you explain the guaranteed column disapearing because we all know that is what the whole life agent will go after. **Background- I am a former mass agent and Luke whole life and use it, but IUL is great too.

Just explain it as this is a cheaper monthly payment option for you that may work out for you but if you live too long you may lose all your money like many others who have come before you.

Then show them the payment for GUL and a third one for whole life.

Let them decide.