Experienced Agent Looking for Advice

Insurance_Guy05

I've been a Health and Life Agent for 10 years now always working under someone and have decided to go out on my own. I have about $1000 a month I can put towards marketing if I need to. My question is what is the best way to use that money just buy leads? Put it towards a website? Just looking for a little direction. Thanks

1st: do not buy leads! Total waste of money unless you're slinging Guaranteed Issue Final Expense. Even then in that market where 20% are laydowns buying leads is a tough row to hoe.

2nd: SEO is a dying/dead art. It's not with out it's merits. You still want to optimize your site as best as possible with appropriate keywords, but every 10 year old in the world is already doing that. However, at $1000/mnth you have very little chance of making it the first page of any search engine, which use to be your ultimate goal with SEO. You can't compete with someone willing to spend $100k a month doing Pay Per Click(PPC). After Google changed it's major algorithm is few years ago SEO has become almost irrelevant. Don't let someone talk you into SEO, it's waste of what little resources you have.

You can do most of the major SEO work your yourself, or have it outsourced as a secondary service.

Outsourced or partially outsourced: You do want to create has many backlinks as possible that are sprinkled around the web that point back to your site. This is done by Blogging, Guest Blogging, Podcasting, Being a guest on a popular Podcast, having an "influencer" in the business write on article on you that links back your site, submitting an article and having it published in a local newspaper or periodical that links back you site...etc... will create the needed backlinks. This is essentially what SEO is trying accomplish anyway. Doing this beat the snot out of what people call SEO anyway, which generally refers to merely keywords on your site.